top of page
  • Writer's pictureCharles Teed

Moore wins in the Lone Star State!

Tonight, The Dark Horse Indy Car Series paid Texas Motor Speedway before feasting on some turkey tomorrow! In a 180 mile shoot out , Covy Moore was able to prevail and bring home the win! Benjamin Combs finished behind Moore and Jim Brooks rounded out the top three finishers.

Top 5 Finishers

1-Covy Moore

2-Benjamin Combs

3-Jim Brooks

4-Alex van de Sandt

5-Michael Spell

In terms of the Standings, Nick DeGroot retains his points lead over Craig Forsythe by 79 points with only two more races to go in the regular season! Rouding out the podium is Jim Brooks in 3rd with 216 points and is only two points behind Forsythe!

Top 5 Standings

1-Nick DeGroot - 297pts

2-Craig Forsythe - 218pts

3-Jim Brooks - 216pts

4-Charles Teed - 210pts

5-Brandon Passalacqua - 194pts Next week, the Dark Horse Indy Car Series heads over seas to Twing Ring for Round 9 of Season 2! You can watch tonights broadcast here:

0 views0 comments


bottom of page