top of page
  • Writer's pictureCharles Teed

Forsythe wins Season Finale!

Today wrapped up Season 2 of The Dark Horse Indy Car Series! The season finale, as always, took place at the sacred Indianapolis Motor Speedway for a full 500 mile race! After a grueling and demanding race, Craig Forsythe was able to make a slick pass on Season 2 Champion, Nick DeGroot, right before the final caution came out to end the race! Top 5 Finishers

1- Craig Forsythe

2- Nick DeGroot

3- Jim Brooks

4- Alex van de Sandt

5- Benjamin Combs Nick DeGroot already had the championship wrapped up after Donington, but there was still unknowns about the rest of the championship standings. After the season finale, Craig Forsythe was able to hold his second place position, exactly 100 points behind Champion DeGroot. Jim Brooks was able to claim the last podium position after beating out AJ Hobson by 25 pts! Top 5 Standings 1- Nick DeGroot - 405pts

2- Craig Forsythe - 305 pts

3- Jim Brooks - 287 pts

4- AJ Hobson - 262 pts

5- Alex van de Sandt - 256 pts

With the season now over, drivers will have a little over two weeks rest before Season 3 starts at Auto Club Speedway on January 6th! We cannot wait to get 2021 off to a great start! You can watch today's broadcast here:

2 views0 comments
bottom of page